Matt DiSanto: Our 2021 Award Winner

Matt DiSanto, a PSU junior majoring in journalism, is the winner of the Rick Starr Award for 2021. Matt, who is managing editor of, a PSU student-run news blog that is the most-followed student media outlet in the country, directs a staff of 60 students who cover all aspects of the Penn State experience.Continue reading “Matt DiSanto: Our 2021 Award Winner”

Meet our 2020 Starr Award Winners

Between 2020 and 2030, Penn State’s Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications will give awards annually to students in the school who best exemplify Rick Starr’s approach to sports journalism. We are delighted that the college has named two 2020 award winners: Shane Connelly (B.A., Digital Print Journalism, 2021) Shane is the first winner of theContinue reading “Meet our 2020 Starr Award Winners”